Government Structure

City Commission

The five-member City Commission is the legislative and policy making branch of the City of Tamarac government.

City Manager

The city manager is the chief executive officer of the City of Tamarac government and directs the functions of city government.


The City of Tamarac government comprises the following eleven (11) departments: