Go To Search
Election Information

General Municipal Elections
Elections are held in November of even numbered years, on dates authorized by laws governing municipal elections in Broward County. The City of Tamarac is divided into four Commission Districts (Districts 1, 2, 3 and 4), with one City Commissioner residing in each district. The Mayor of the City of Tamarac is elected on an at-large (City-wide) basis. 
Registering to Vote
The City Clerk's Office has voter registration forms in both English and Spanish, or you can access the forms at www.browardsoe.org.   



Election Dates and Seats 
 Election Date  Available Seats
 November 8, 2016  District 1 and District 3



City Commission

Election Resources
Supervisor of Elections
How to Register to Vote
How to Find Where to Vote